What does a signature say about you?

This year I’ve been to three comedy gigs where the comedian was signing afterwards. Each time I purchased one of their books for them to sign and I must say that the quality of the autograph has been variable.

By coincidence, two of them are the ex-comedy duo Stuart Lee and Richard Herring (from, respectively, their “Carpet Remnant World” and “What is Love, Anyway?” tours):

WP_000490image

Normally I’d have been happy with these squiggles if I hadn’t also bought a book for Pam Ayres to sign. Isn’t the writing lovely? I think the book’s title says it all.

image

This entry was posted in Comedy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

