My favourite Windows Phone apps – #4 in a series

  • Foursquare

This app doesn’t really help me in any useful way. It does, though, have a colourful interface and allow me to collect badges. These are “good things”.

I can’t use Foursquare all the time as I’m too tight to buy a data package so only check in through Wi-Fi hotspots (when I can find them). I’m sure I’d be checking in all the time otherwise.

Favourite badges:

image

Swarm – 50+ people are also checked in here – it’s a foursquare flashmob!

 

image

London 2012 Join In – Welcome to the London 2012 Olympic Games! Enjoy watching the world’s best on the greatest sporting stage. Let’s inspire a generation.

Both unlocked Eton Dorney on August 9th. It was fun knowing that maybe people sitting around me had been checking in too while waiting for the races to start. 

This entry was posted in Windows Phone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

